WPC: Dinnertime

Meow! I’m Hazel and I love dinnertime – that is, HUMAN dinnertime!

I’m kind of bored with my own food, but there is always something that smells much better that my humans eat. So when I am hoping for a tidbit from their table, I sit in a very nice, polite pose, looking up at them. I sit up with my front paws together, very straight, and my tail curled behind me, like this:

20150116_180545

My begging expression is meant to entice my humans to give me something:

IMAG1310

Hurray! The male human is reaching down toward me with his finger – and something delectable is on it! I get nearer:

IMAG1312

He wants me to eat the piece of meat right off his finger, but I don’t like to do that. Please put it down on the floor, I say by looking down. He insists. I might bite you, I think. But he doesn’t give in (the female human always does) so I approach, sniff, take a tentative lick….then another, and finally the morsel is in my mouth! I chew, swallow, then I’m satisfied, so I walk away…maybe to see what’s in my own food bowl.

Leave a comment